Workflow for connecting a free-to-play game

Connecting a project to the games.mail.ru platform consists of several stages.

If you are a new developer, you must complete an account registration procedure. More info about registration.

After undergoing moderation of your developer account, you can create games and apps on the Mail.Ru Game Platform. More info about creating and editing a project. Important: when creating a game, you must set the type to "Partner".

Browser games can be placed on games.mail.ru and the Game Center via an iFrame. To do this, you must integrate the JS API and connect billing. For client games it is possible to use the same function to create a page on games.mail.ru, where users can see marketing materials, download the client, register, and process payment for the project. 

You can see an example of the iFrame implementation required for placing a game on the games.mail.ru platform in the repository.

A package must also be uploaded for client games to deliver them to users via the Game Center’s distribution technology. More info about uploading packages can be read here.

Once the developer has fully configured the game, they must send it for moderation (use the "Publication" tab on the project’s settings page). Once the game has been checked by the Platform’s administration, the game becomes visible on the store page. Further editing of project settings is not subject to moderation, but the platform reserves the right to remove the project from publication at any time. The placement of the project on the store page is determined by the project’s characteristics.

Workflow подключения Free-to-play игры

Подключение проекта к платформе games.mail.ru состоит из нескольких этапов.

Если вы являетесь новым разработчиком - вам необходимо пройти процедуру регистрации аккаунта. Подробнее о регистрации.

После прохождения модерации аккаунта разработчика вы можете создавать игры и приложения на Платформе Игры Mail.ru. Подробнее о создании и редактировании проекта. Ключевой момент: при создании игры нужно указать тип "Партнерская".

Браузерные игры могут встать на games.mail.ru и в Игровой центр через iFrame, для этого необходимо интегрировать JS API и подключить биллинг. Клиентские игры могут используя тот же функционал создать свою страницу на games.mail.ru где будет возможность разместить маркетинговые материалы, скачать клиент, зарегистрироваться и совершить оплату в проекте. 

Пример реализации iFrame, необходимого для размещения игры на платформе games.mail.ru, можно найти в репозитории.

Клиентским играм также необходимо загрузить дистрибутив для доставки его пользователям используя технологию дистрибуции через Игровой центр. Подробно о загрузке дистрибутива можно прочитать здесь.

После того, как разработчик полностью осуществил настройку игры ему необходимо отправить игру на модерацию (используйте вкладку "Публикация" на странице настроек проекта). После проверки игры администрацией Платформы игра попадает на витрину. Дальнейшее редактирование настроек проекта происходит без модерации, но платформа оставляет за собой право в любой момент снять проект с публикации. Расположение проекта на витрине определяется показателями проекта.